T20 Women's

The 2023 T20 World Cup women’s cricket tournament will start today (10).

10 strong countries including India, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh and Pakistan will join this tournament hosted by South Africa.

In the preliminary round of the tournament, the Sri Lankan team is scheduled to compete against Bangladesh, Australia, New Zealand and the hosts, South Africa.

Starting the tournament, Sri Lanka and the hosts South Africa will take to the field today at the Newlands Stadium.

The Sri Lankan squad led by Chamari Atapattu includes Oshadhi Ranasinghe, Harshita Samarawickrama, Nilakshi de Silva and 15 female players.

The host South Africa team is led by Sune Lees.

This match, which will be held in Group A of the tournament, is planned to start at 10.30 tonight local time.

More News

According to the Department of Meteorology, an earthquake of magnitude 3 has occurred in the Buttala area.

A revelation from kapu mahaththaya about a theft of gold from Dalada Maliga

The mail is in black protest for 3 days from today


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.